flashingreds...
-
(2004-01-13, 5:02 p.m.)
Kate rocks. I�ve been running around like a monkey today, but I�m still digging the Modest Mouse and �And You Will Know Us� tunes that arrived in the post last night. Good tunes make a huge difference in the workday.

Here�s a secret�I can see most of the top of my desk. Sure, there are piles 8-12 inches high here and there, but there are bare spots. It feels nice.

Sigh.

I think I�ve been in a coma, but I can�t figure out this hullabaloo with Paul O�Neill. So the man says Bush was plotting to depose Saddam Hussein from the moment he took office, thus using the argument that he�s connected to Al-Quaida and must be deposed to end the threat of terrorism doesn�t hold water. Okay. Got it so far. He admits to any number of demeaning insults to Bush�s intelligence. Uh huh. And he�ll still vote for him? Whaa? So then how can I take anything he�s just said to heart, when he�s clearly so foolish that he would rather vote for an ignorant liar than vote outside party lines? Or even, get this�abstain from voting?

I can�t decide who among the Dems will pull out of this. I did like the comparison, in today�s NY Times, of Dean�s wife, who is a doctor, to the Stockard Channing character on West Wing. And I can say that�s what will work for me�make a candidate out to be like Bartlet, because I know how he governs. I have confidence.

And the poor Bears�Angelo can�t seem to buy anyone to govern that team. It�s rather embarrassing.