flashingreds...
barbarian
(2003-10-08, 1:47 p.m.)
I�m tired of rooting for the underdog. Just once, it would be lovely to see someone smart and sane and sensible win a public office.

I can�t look at the news today. The little snippet with the California poll results on NPR this morning was way too much. What the hell? Just what the hell? Why is it enough that he says he doesn�t remember? Because he�s a star? Can we not separate the movie characters from the person? Is that how stupid the voting public is?

I guess that�s the thing. I cannot comprehend why it happened.

I can�t understand why women have been working so hard for so long to be treated as equals. As human beings, for crying out loud. We�re not talking consensual oral sex, people. We�re talking assault. Rape. Confessions. Yet the women got what they deserved? Come on. He�s a movie star, not a god.

I believe we�ll see many others come forward in the years ahead. However long his reign lasts.

Until it ends, I shall remain appalled.