flashingreds...
-
(2004-03-23, 4:49 p.m.)
Our dear pal Ewenorker�s off to Chicago this afternoon for the AWP conference, and though she claims she�d rather spend a week with dolphin trainers than writers, I daresay she�ll have quite a lovely time, celebrate her birthday in style, and return home with stories to spare.

I suppose now that I�m twenty-eight, I shall rededicate myself to reading a few books now and again, since I think I spent most of my 27th year sleeping off hangovers and calling around to fill in gaps in my memory. So 28 will be reading, in between the paintings and embroidery projects currently under construction. After all, with a new David Foster Wallace book coming out, what sort of former English writing student would I be, if I didn�t rush to my friendly neighborhood book store and take it up immediately? Oh, yes, that�s it�one with free will. Sorry, Dave.

What else can I share today? In light of spending all day yesterday dreaming up goals and sitting through an annual review, I�m postponing the annual birthday resolutions.

Instead, this:

GWTW
Darling, it seems that you belong in Gone with the
Wind; the proper place for a romantic. You
belong in a tumultous world of changes and
opportunities, where your independence paves
the road for your survival. It is trying being
both a cynic and a dreamer, no?



Which Classic Novel do You Belong In?
brought to you by Quizilla

And this:

Sexton
Well...your alter poet is Sexton...not nearly as
bad as Plath...but still...CHEER UP, JEEEEEZ!



Who is Your Alter Poet?
brought to you by Quizilla

And even this:

HASH(0x89399bc)
You are William Shakespeare! The bard himself is
known for his brilliant dramas and comedies,
although his true identity remains a matter of
contention. Shakespeare is a master of evoking
timeless mysteries and is seen as the epitome
of elizabethan style (at least by modern
audiences).



Which famous poet are you? (pictures and many outcomes)
brought to you by Quizilla