flashingreds...
sometimes
(2004-02-27, 2:44 p.m.)
I gave Kate a FridayFive, and since the day doesn�t seem to be ending any time soon, I�ll have a go at it myself.

1. What's the song in your head for today?

Inexplicably, Peter Walker�s �Niagra.� Also, explicably, �La Cucaracha,� which I called Mustang this morning in negotiations over a lunchtime meeting spot. But alas, the joke�s on me, since it keeps popping up.

2. Why isn't it Wilco?

Our contract has expired.

3. Do you have toes?

Yes, I think so, though I haven�t seen them in about six months. They�re dying for some air. And nail color. And open-toed sandals.

4. Archers of Loaf. What was that all about?

Kate was very angry. I think the only album upon which all roommates would agree was The Best of James.

5. Name your band. And your instrument.

I�ll be hitting the streets as rhythm guitarist for the hip, all-grrrl band, Nanna�s Nappers. Mercifully we�ll always be the opening band, so we can get back home by our 10:30 bedtimes.