flashingreds...
i'm in love with massachusetts
(2003-12-03, 5:08 p.m.)
"You are a source of wisdom and strength to many people."

Okay, great fortune, but what will I be in the future? Is this coming to an abrupt ending? It feels ominous. Aren�t fortunes supposed to foretell something, instead of simply being nauseatingly flattering? We mistrust kindness. We bite the hand that feeds us.

The Magic 8 ball replies, "At least I love you."

That�s more like it.

I settled in to watch the Peanuts holiday extravaganza on TV last night, only to be smacked in the face with the realization that I am soooo Charlie Brown in "A Charlie Brown Christmas" right now. Good grief. No wonder I�m so disgusted at myself.

I love how CB wins my heart anew each year by picking that sad little tree.

Yeah. There�s nothing new. Car�s still broken. No callback after that interview with the bloodsucking leeches yesterday. Another day blown by with paperwork, whilst listening to old episodes of This American Life.

(I think they love the Modern Lovers every bit as much as I. Radio on.)