flashingreds...
grmph
(2003-01-09, 3:33 p.m.)
It seems the computer at home has gone tits up.

Good heavens, am I the only one blushing at such a phrase? We learned it at lunchtime, we the varied gaggle of girls who come from various parts of the country. It can�t be a regionalism, can it? We learned that just before we were told you can�t break your own rack. Sigh.

Boobs. That�s what it�s all about.

I rang a brother-in-law last night for help, and he reported my sister was at boob class.

I�m feeling self-conscious. But lest you think it�s all in my head, other people actually seem to say these things.

Not to imply that it�s no big deal, this home computer mishap. I�m frustrated and angry and depressed about it all, and I�m going to deal with it in a completely unethical manner. I shall do nothing. Well, aside from consulting with any computer guru I can find, and I promise I�ll use proper terminology, instead of referring to the entire CPU as the hard drive and making vague mention of nonspecific outlets.

Work, work. Headache. Grump. I�m pleased to report it�s a bit better after lunch, after pool and planning for a ladies� bowling team. And then this�my new tagline: flashingreds�she�s no lulu.

She is tired. She does think maybe she could sleep till Tuesday.