flashingreds...
boys on barstools
(2004-03-11, 11:14 a.m.)
Okay. Thursday.

Haircut momentarily.

Marah�s �Kids in Philly� in the CD drive. I think they�re Steve Forbert�s kids playing in Philly. I can�t believe I forgot about this album.

Thanks to wise advice from fonix, I�m all about getting on the road to financial health. The �net is a scary, scary place for folks looking for advice and answers. He�s directed me to a place that sounds better than any I�ve seen so far.

Which is not to say I�m giving up on my Lotto sweepstakes dream altogether, of course.

And so the p/t gig is going okay so far. It�s just training, but because this town�s ever closing in upon me, it turns out I know the supervisors, that one�s a pal. The terror of starting a new gig and of sitting awkwardly with new people at lunchtime, pretending I cared and I didn�t have a wee hangover ebbed immediately.

Wee hangover meaning, of course, 3 little vodka tonics on a full stomach with water in between, administered over the course of 4 hours, with me home and in bed by 12:30 am. I�m ridiculously out of practice.

Who�ll drink to that?