flashingreds...
sadly sorta like a soap opera
(2004-02-05, 4:11 p.m.)
My god, the boob talk continues. And I must say, after seeing a close-up, my official comments are both �ouch� and �yuck.�

Then there came the news that NBC�s modified a scene set to air in tonight�s ER, which was to show the breast of an 80-year-old patient.

People, please pay attention. They�re just boobs. Let�s not give the situation more than it deserves. So shut up shut up.

In the meantime, the President�s all jazzed about getting the monkey off his back, but oh, wait, that independent panel he was talking of appointing to investigate the so-called faulty intelligence upon which he claims to have based his decision to invade Iraq? Oh yeah, he�s going to appoint the panel members himself.

Fuckwit.

And now it seems everyone�s trying to roll out skeletons in John Kerry�s closet, and frightened as I am of wealthy people, all I know is that he�s a Democrat and is from Massachusetts (go, MA!), and he�s not so bad as GW, who is an embarrassment to the nation. If Kerry has the potential to garner sufficient support to oust Bush, I�ll not only bear looking at his mug for four years, but I�ll also name my firstborn after him.

And it also seems that CBS, who refused to run the benign ad that pointed out Bush�s contribution to the national debt, is planning to run a national spot in support of Bush�s recent prescription drug fiasco, which will actually not help the elderly poor, as he claims, but rather insurance and pharmaceutical companies.

People! Let�s focus!

Put the Steve Forbert back on. Calm. I am calm. I can handle the deteriorating road conditions. I will muscle the layers of ice right off the car. I will make it safely home, where I will eat pizza and carrots and wash dishes and shovel the sidewalk yet again and go to bed early, disappointed that Skip Gates�s documentary, �Beyond the Color Line� on PBS, is over. And grateful that Average Joe II will not be on for another week.

Please, no more of the Ed Asner or exes. I know spring is coming.