flashingreds...
fish = meat
(2004-01-07, 12:13 p.m.)
Okay. Time to announce yet another life lesson I�ve learned the hard way.

It�s easy as pie to get forbearance on your student loan. They ask a few questions, whether you�re working, what you�re making, nothing related in any way to why you can�t pay, and tell you payments are suspended. I was flabbergasted. I�d wanted to tell my sob story and managed to work a bit of it in, in my own self-deprecating, I�m-an-unlucky-idiot sort of way. So they�ll bill me again in March.

I think the lesson is to not be afraid to ask for help. To speak up. If only I�d made the call yesterday. Or 2 months ago, when the fallout from the pay cut disaster began. Sigh.

Along that line of thinking, I�ve been doing some research, before I place my bet on the success of Kate�s New Year�s resolution. According to one chart reading, the fishy girl is �ever on the lookout for new opportunities and (is) a gambler, willing to take risks and to break new ground.� Obviously. And much as I want her to succeed, I know that as children born in the year of the Dragon, we�re most susceptible to romance in April.

So now I have a bit more research to do, then I�ll pick a day, put in my $20, and dare Kate to defy the stars. If she does, it�ll be $20 well spent.