flashingreds...
repair
(2003-09-09, 9:47 a.m.)
Sen. Robert Byrd strikes again with his voice of reason and sanity. All but $10 million of Bush�s huge request will go to the Defense Dept.? It all smacks of poor planning and unrealistic expectations.

Hooray for him for reminding everyone that Congress isn�t just sitting around talking about Iraq or Afghanistan�the No Child Left Behind Act is coming up for vote.

He�s the best.

Know what�s not the best? I believe my car is possessed. It defies repair. It laughs in the face of repairmen. It seduces them into thinking they�re doing everything right, but when I arrive, its true personality comes out. It�s wasted $300 of my hard-earned money, in this, the month the university screws us out of one-fourth of our monthly pay, yet still takes a full month�s worth of deductions.

I am not amused. Maybe Sen. Byrd would come talk to them.