flashingreds...
fruit basket
(2003-05-23, 3:55 p.m.)
It�s a live music weekend again.

Tonight? Everyone�s favorite bartender.

Tomorrow? Bastard Sons of Johnny Cash with Jesse Sykes opening. I�m really excited to see Jesse Sykes. This morning I heard her compared to Neko Case, but her voice seems entirely different in timbre, range, etc. There�s a far more apt comparison, but it won�t quite fall off the tip of my tongue. There are a few MP3 samples on the site. See what you think. You don�t need me to feed you.

Blah blah.

Note to man who is not our actual elected president: Trickle down economics does not work.

Am I the only single in an astonishingly low tax bracket who had the fleeting wish for a child, just so I could get a check for $500, though? Perhaps it�s a new all-time low, kids.

Or maybe that was yesterday, when I was too embarrassed to tell the old lady at the gas station I didn�t have any cash for an American Legion poppy, so I simply outran her. In my car. I�m sure she�s fine�she was bobbing along in the rearview when I deemed it safe to look up.

May your Memorial Day be memorable.