flashingreds...
LA woman
(2003-05-21, 8:52 a.m.)
Okay, friends.

I need LA tips. Anyone? Not that I�ll have much free time, but I want to do something. We�re staying at the Omni Los Angeles, which is, I�ve found, conveniently adjacent to the Museum of Contemporary Art. The same museum, I might add, which has an Art-o-mat machine.

Anywhere good to eat? The hotel purports to be within walking distance of Chinatown, Little Tokyo, etc.

I don�t see any thrilling concerts, which is best. Well, other than Air Supply, that is. There won�t be much energy left for that sort of thing, and it�s probably not wise for me to cavort around the city alone late at night.

Tacky souvenirs must be procured, but surely those will be everywhere.

I saw the Hollywood sign, Rodeo Drive, Mann�s Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. 10 years ago. That was fine. There must be more to see, even with limited time and resources. Right?

Don�t tell me to see the La Brea Tar Pits, either.

Maybe the La Brea Bakery. That�s more like it.