flashingreds...
rumors
(2003-04-09, 1:36 p.m.)
Things I know:

1. Lucinda is fabulous, as are extended birthdays. I think mine�s finally over, but the days of Lucinda have only just begun.

2. The Trachtenberg Family Slideshow Players amused me endlessly for 1.5 songs. After that, I wanted more Langhorne Slim.

3. Puppies rock. The Puppy Channel would work here.

4. The yellow pages in the phonebook can be very helpful for addressing multiple problems caused by alcohol.

5. I will not bring the winter coat back out, frozen fingers and toes be damned.

6. My fifth metatarsal hurts in the same area where it broke 4 years ago, but I have not significantly modified my footwear or my cycling regimen, in spite of the increasing pain.

7. There is so much work that I can�t imagine ever being done. I can�t remember feeling like it was manageable, like it wasn�t making me sick.

8. I lost my one of the favorite earrings, and I�m afraid a dog might�ve peed on my spare toothbrush, which was dropped on the lawn overnight. Or worse. I need replacements immediately.

9. I am becalmed.