flashingreds...
clearly coming down with something
(2003-03-22, 3:42 p.m.)
You can have your fancy vacations, cuz I�m livin� the high life in central IL.

It�s a gorgeous day; I had a lovely run with the neighbors� dog, then a nice lunch with my mom, my younger sister and her husband. They�re all off to see the baby for the afternoon, and it�s nothing but naps, mugs of tea, laundry and the E! True Hollywood Story of Kirstie Alley for me.

I might�ve also found a copy of Bedtime for Francis and read it to the cat. I�m not sayin� I did, and I�m not sayin� I didn�t.

Yep, I think I�m going soft as I age. I believe I made oaths at the mother ship last night to be nicer to people, including the family. I believe I got all teary when I read the birthday cards that came in the mail yesterday. I believe I swore I�m unworthy of such lovely friends.

And there are 4 more days of vacation to go. It�s probably a good thing I�m headed to Chicago for the rest of it�at this rate I�d likely end up renting Steel Magnolias and watching it 18 times. Something terribly clich�, nonetheless. But never fear, I�ll stave off the insanity with generous amounts of alcohol, a good exercise for the credit cards, and as many concerts as we can turn up.

I must go finish laundry and pat the kitty before I leave him here. Maybe clean the car. See you on the other side of 27, unless I drive Coach crazy, and she�s forced to off me.

The possibilities are endless.