flashingreds...
i would
(2003-02-07, 9:30 a.m.)
So I had Guinness last night for supper, mixed with a smattering of popcorn, and I have to say I feel magnificent.

I meant to go right home and be good, but the prospect of happy hour with a not-so-usual group of coworkers at the cutest little pub in town was much too much.

In the end, the ladies learned more about bras than we�d ever known, all from the wiz kid, who�s young and brilliant and married. He promised to teach us about communion rituals next time around. Ah, edification of our minds and bodies, all at the same time.

This morning Larry played live Scott Miller and Jack Ingram stuff that was recorded there in the old house in Farmer City. Ah, how well I remember each of those days, the latter being a Groundhog Day show by Robbie Fulks, where Jack and the band were guests.

My point? Lots of car dancing and enthusiastic singing with the radio all the way to work, not only for my own amusement, but also for that of my fellow commuters. See how I�m thinking of others?

La.

Well, now a long day in which we shall all sit around and wish it were time for Jack Ingram�s acoustic show tonight.