flashingreds...
delirium
(2002-12-11, 4:24 p.m.)
We�re approaching the end of day 2 of the stay-at-home portion of the Great Winter Cold of �02-�03.

I think the fever broke this afternoon, but not before I wiped out an entire family-sized box of Kleenex (with lotion) in 24 hours.

In a pathetic effort to amuse myself, I renamed the cat �Pants.� I've always enjoyed saying the word, but with the sort of nasal drone that comes with the Great Winter Cold of �02-�03, it's a blast.

On Oprah yesterday I learned that I�m a doormat. I learned that I need to learn to say no. I learned that almost every woman or gay man I know is a doormat.

Today on The View, I learned that, uh, well, I guess I didn�t learn much. Rob Schneider was on. I can tell you that. And he is not a lovely man.

I watched Mister Roger�s Neighborhood. That was nice. I saw Ed Begley, Jr., crying on some show where the host guy (not John Edwards--another show) channeled spirits of his parents, etc. That was surprisingly nice, too.

Need to know what�s happening on One Life to Live or General Hospital? I�m your woman.

And that Caroline Rhea, she sure does like Chris Botti, who is 40.

Rita Wilson was all over the place yesterday, including a stint on Caroline's show, talking about �My Big Fat Greek Wedding.� If you didn�t listen carefully, you�d have thought she wrote the screenplay herself. But she�s Greek, evidently, and while she�s promoting the movie, she�s also promoting her new line of jewelry.

I don�t even have cable. Thank god. Or human interaction. Obviously.

Back to the couch and the cough.

Happy birthday to the flying rat, too. I hope he feels as lovely as I do today. For the entire year.