flashingreds...
list, list, list
(2002-11-19, 5:00 p.m.)
The Current List:

Toilet brush and plunger (Do people buy plungers? Do they come with apartments? When your friends help you move, where do you hide the plunger?)

Trashcans for kitchen and bathroom

Glass measuring cup, 2 c. size

Writer�s Block Party subscription

Concert buddies

Ironing board pad and cover

Bed, queen sized, with fancy 100% cotton sheets and blankets with a nice silky binding

Drinking buddies

Bread pans (Not bed pans. Yet.)

A flock of fake chickens

Couch, good for sleeping

Drying rack�the old wooden kind, not the cheap crappy wooden kind

Lunch buddies

Red cowboy boots, which I might wear once a year

Small snow shovel to reside in the little silver wonder�s trunk

Slick tire for the bike for quiet(er) indoor riding

Computer (to go with the Lazy Boy)

Bust, Harp and Bitch subscriptions

Furthermore, is it ethical to accidentally take a few small, essentially worthless items with me that I found in the apartment? Can I simply hint at how I�ll miss things like photos on the wall and see if they�re offered to me?

I�m counting my chickens before they hatch, but I�m damned impatient with this foolish waiting stuff.