flashingreds...
please, sir, i have something to say
(2002-11-18, 12:29 p.m.)
Note to the general public with hopes that select friends and family get the picture:

If the job can be offered, I intend to take it.

Did you hear that? I swear I�m blue in the face and still some of the people are behaving as though I�d simply said I was going to fix a toe lint souffl� for dinner.

Do you really think I�m going to throw that holiday party when I am faced with packing up copious amounts of crap and moving 150 miles away? Do you really think I need/want a new fake Christmas tree right now, when there are a dozen or so more useful items on the Needed at a New Apartment list?

Ugh. Geez.

Yes, I do realize I�m exhibiting behaviors and feelings typical of a textbook middle child. I just don�t think I�m asking too much.

In other news, the boss is out of the office due to a family emergency. This could be interesting. It could also make me look like a jackass if I don�t hold out for her return next week.