flashingreds...
weirdoes and potatoes coming soon
(2002-10-18, 11:24 a.m.)
I�m not feeling so swell today. Dizzy and nauseated.

I�m perplexed about the race for governor. The candidate most in line with my political views promises to prevent tuition hikes at my place of employment, thus ensuring the need for additional dramatic budget cuts, elimination of jobs, and yet another year of no merit or cost of living wage increases.

Again I feel compelled to note that I cannot vote in this election, due to my failure to make it to the county courthouse to change my address. I suppose I�ve taken time off from work for far less important things; I should�ve done it.

In other news, I Am Trying to Break Your Heart will finally arrive in town two weeks from today. Five days after Wilco plays here in town. I�m eager to see the film, but I�m nervous about seeing the band live. I haven�t been able to listen to Yankee Hotel Foxtrot at all this year. We�re gonna leave all that behind at the show.

Igby Goes Down is here now. Maybe I can talk the little sister into seeing that tomorrow. You know, after we go shopping and I help her buy clothes of which I approve. I�m trying to mold her into someone with better taste, but she seems intent upon dressing like an old married woman. Or like I dressed ten years ago, since she�s still wearing some of my castoffs.

Oh yes, this is how I make a difference in the lives of others.

Fuzzy Jesus is still doing great, thanks. He was pissed that nobody came to visit last night, since he rather enjoyed the attention Wednesday, but he settled for a gift J. sent home with me. Spoiled little bastard.