flashingreds...
wash your hands before returning to work
(2002-08-13, 12:02 p.m.)
An Incomplete List of Unofficial Signs in My Workplace

Beware of falling nuts.

PLEASE DO NOT REMOVE this hanger. It is personal property, and it is used daily. Thank you.

To flush thoroughly, please hold down the handle a few seconds before releasing. The Plumber

Please turn light off when not in use.

Please shut this door.

PLEASE!

    Put initials & date on items when storing in the refrigerator.

    Take items out of shopping bags before storing. Things seem to get knocked over easier in bags (and end up a forgotten, sticky mess).

    Drink anything you want that doesn�t have intials on it. There�s all kinds of stuff in here!

Editor from Hell

other stuff

Here�s a headline I never wanted to see. Sorry, you may have to sign in. I can�t remember how the Trib online works.

Why will I register to access online things (or for the purported chance to win a shopping spree at a store I like so little I will only buy online, to save the horror of going there?), yet I will only shop at groceries that don�t require the savings cards? Which is worse�having a record of online sites I visit or having someone know that I have an unhealthy obsession with Swiss Miss hot cocoa?

I may have another interview next week. Okay, I do have one. I don�t anticipate it working out, but we�ll see. It�s at least another excuse to go to the city and to have a happy hour with a pal afterward.

Let me leave you with Willie and Ryan.