flashingreds...
i rock 'n roll all week long
(2002-07-31, 11:28 a.m.)
Ah, Wednesday. You tried to prove me sneaky and selfish, so I was forced to selflessly pick corn for the coworkers this morning. Not a bit for myself, since I�ll stay in town tonight after work, maybe have some pizza, sit outdoors, and read until it�s time to go see the shins. Yes, another night of moderate amounts of cheap beer. It is a school night.

So have you heard anything from the new Springsteen album? It appeared yesterday, and I had the misfortune of hearing several on the radio this morning. Do you recall my discussion of �John Walker�s Blues� by Steve Earle from last week? Let�s add Springsteen to the Alan Jackson pile. I just can�t stomach it, for so many reasons.

Say, did anyone see Steve Earle on that HBO show, The Wire?

Need some new music? My recommendation.